Skip to Content

2024 Stamps Student Awards

Bryan Wilson and Alyssa Welcome standing up at Commncement
Students Bryan Wilson and Alyssa Wilcome were among the many students who received awards during the Stamps Commencement Celebration on May 32024

On May 3, 2024 at the Stamps Commencement Celebration, many students received awards and honors for their academic and creative achievements. Below is the full list of honorees. Congratulations to all of the recipients on their outstanding achievements!

The Jean Paul Slusser Award recognizes outstanding creative work. 

  • The 2024 Slusser Thesis Project Honorable Mention Award goes to Leah Crosby.

  • The 2024 Slusser Thesis Project Award goes to Abigail Lowe.

Students earn the summa cum laude distinction when their academic performance and cumulative grade point average places them in the top three percent of the graduating class. 

  • Emily Mann

  • Boya Selina Gong

  • Youjin Kim

The Candy R. Wei Prize for International Study is funded in memory of art and design student Candy Wei. The prize is awarded through a juried competition recognizing seniors who best demonstrate how their international study experience changed or influenced their work as an artist or designer.

  • Ayanna Bell

  • Nuala Kennedy

  • Emily Mann

  • Annabel Paul

  • Abigail Rapoport

For the Integrative Project Award, Stamps faculty choose two students from each class section to receive special recognition for the superior quality of their projects.. The projects are judged throughout their process — developing and researching the concept, testing and prototyping materials, making and remaking, critiquing and revising, finishing, and installing. 

  • Alexandra Collins

  • Nicole DelVecchio

  • Helena Frawley

  • Sarah Gery

  • Jacob Johr

  • Natasha Leavitt

  • Annabel Paul

  • Anna Poorman

  • Alyssa Wilcome

  • Bryan Wilson, Jr.

The BA Senior Studio award recognizes one student who is deemed to have the best BA project in their graduating class. 

  • Lana Victoria

The Integrative Project Written Thesis award recognizes the superior quality of a student’s IP thesis’s written portion. It is judged on the overall excellence of the written work, both in the research and composition. 

  • Jay Petrowski

The Gorman Award is given to a graduating senior who excelled in scholarship, service, leadership, and creative work during their senior year and undergraduate study at Stamps. 

  • Lindsay Farb