Skip to Content

2022 Student Awards

A student paints in a studio

The Penny W. Stamps School of Art & Design is proud to announce the recipients of the 2022 Undergraduate Awards. All recipients participated in this year’s winter awards application, submitting work for faculty consideration. Thanks to the generous support of alumni and friends, the award winners receive merit-based and need-based scholarships for use in the subsequent academic year (McKinnell Award excepted).

Congratulations to our 2022 Undergraduate Award Recipients!

Bershad Textile, Print & Pattern Design Prize
  • Nahee Kang
Anna Bychinsky Award for Excellence in Visual Arts
  • Olivia Ortiz
Irene Bychinsky Bendler Award in Design
  • Alyana Wade-Williams
  • Taylor Silver
  • Jaleah Green
Kristoffer M. Gillette Memorial Scholarship
  • Anders Lundin
Riggs Hoenecke Scholarship for Design
  • Anna Cao
  • Ghaida Alduays
Matthew C. Hoffman Award in Jewelry Design
  • Annabel Paul
Kelly McKinnell Memorial Award
  • Selina Gong-Boya
David Robert and Sylvia Jean Nelson Foundation for Arts and Letters Scholarship
  • Bryan Wilson
Lyn H. Silberman Scholarship
  • Camille Andrew
Stamps Creative Work Awards
  • Madison Grosvenor
  • Edward Shimborske
  • Lauren Mills
  • Jennie Vang
  • Sophia Bentley
  • Allison Crawford
Emil Weddige Award
  • Lynn Hayes