Skip to Content

2018 Undergraduate Award Recipients


Thanks to generous donor support, the Stamps School is able to award funding each spring to exceptional undergraduate students in support and recognition of their hard work, dedication, and creative accomplishments. Congratulations to our 2018 Undergraduate Award Recipients!

The Kelly McKinnell Memorial Award provides an opportunity to travel anywhere in the world to work on a photographic project focused on world cultural understanding or environmental awareness.
Matthew Harmon (LSA)
Brady Post (Public Health)
Samantha Plouff (Stamps)

Kristoffer M. Gillette Memorial Scholarship (Photojournalism)
Natalia Cuevas

David Robert and Sylvia Jean Nelson Foundation for Arts and Letters Scholarship
Dante Betsch

Irene Bychinsky Bendler Award in Design
Jason Pi

Anna Bychinsky Award for Excellence in Visual Arts
Tyler Krantz

Riggs Hoenecke Scholarship for Design
Sara Eskandari
Una Koh
Nathaneal Rieger

Marilyn and Budge Sherwood Scholarship
Dani Grafton

Silberman Scholarship
Danny Drew

William A. Lewis Watercolor Prize
Hanzhang Mao

Matthew C. Hoffmann Award in Jewelry Design
Maite Iribarren

William Carter Award for Product Design
Bonnie Jiang

Stamps Creative Work Awards are given to one freshman, one sophomore, and one junior. Three additional awards are given to three students at any level. 
Valerie Matula (Freshman)
Fee Christoph (Sophomore)
Jordyn Fishman (Junior)
Camille Johnson
Yiyi Gao
Katie Spak