Skip to Content

Stamps Students Sweep Science as Art Contest

Magnetic field

The 2017 – 2018 Science as Art Contest is co-sponsored by the LSA Science Learning Center, ArtsEngine, and Arts at Michigan in celebration of disciplinary work. 

Congratulations to the 2018 Science as Art Grand Prize Winners: Stamps students Anna Brooks (Interarts BFA 18) and Joe Iovino (BFA 18) for their submission, Magnetic Shield, a video created during the 2017 Moldwin Art Prize, an artist residency where undergraduate students are competitively selected and welcomed into Professor Moldwin’s lab.

Magnetic Shield By Joe Iovino and Anna Brooks.

Other Stamps winners: 

Drawing/​Illustration category: Anna Ferguson (BA 19)

Painting and Printmaking category: Perry Stella O’Toole (BFA 19)

Honorable Mention: Hollyann Stewart (BFA 20)

Honorable Mention: Adrianna Kusmierczyk (BFA and LSA 20)