Skip to Content

2018 Undergraduate Juried Exhibition Award Winners

The Penny W. Stamps School of Art & Design’s 2018 Undergraduate Juried Exhibition, featuring the exceptional works of our undergraduate students in art and design, was celebrated on Friday, November 30, 2018 with a reception in the downtown Stamps Gallery.

The jurors for the exhibition – interdisciplinary artist Carolyn Gennari (MFA ‘18), furniture designer Ian Klipa (BFA ‘15), and curator, artist, musician, and designer Wes Taylor – selected 65 of the 262 works submitted for inclusion in the exhibition. Of those 65, the jurors recognized thirteen works (featured below) with awards.

Natalia Cuevas (BFA '19), El Camino: Cases 0360 – 0380;
Stamps Opportunity Award


Yazmon Ector (BFA '19), Head Above Water
Guy Palazzola Memorial Award


Eliana Harrison (BFA '21), Feeling in the Dark
William Carter Award


Sophie Hullinger (BFA '20) and Natalie Nye (BFA '20), Gertrude & Betrude
Robert D. Richards Memorial Award

Natalie Nye and Sophie Hullinger (L-R)

Maite Iribarren (BA '19), Space Noise
Arden Fate Memorial Award


Natalie Kraepel, 12 months
Guy Palazzola Memorial Award


Ellie Levy (BFA '21), Distorted Nostalgia Series
Irene Bychinsky Bendler Award


Rachel Liu (BFA '22), Entrapment
Stamps Opportunity Award

Image: Courtesy of Rachel Liu

Robin Miller (BFA '20), Fuck Gentrification
John H. McCluney Memorial Award

Image: Courtesy of Robin Miller

Jay Qin (BA '21), Is It Because I'm Asian?
Alice Elizabeth Kalom Award


Jonah Shifrin (BFA '20), Workstool S
Irene Bychinsky Bendler Award


Adam Van Osdol (BFA '16), Woven Poncho
Irene Bychinsky Bendler Award

Image: Courtesy of Adam Van Osdol

Anna Vanderberg (BFA '19), Patches
Robert D. Richards Memorial Award


The Undergraduate Juried Exhibition is on view through January 6, 2019.

All photographs by Nick Beardslee (except where noted).