Skip to Content

2023 Student Awards

Sophia Gallette poses near a tree wearing a large necklace
Sophia Gallette, winner of the Matthew C. Hoffman Award in Jewelry Design 

The Stamps School of Art & Design is proud to announce the recipients of the 2023 Student Awards. All recipients participated in this year’s winter awards application, submitting work for faculty consideration. Thanks to the generous support of alumni and friends, the award winners receive merit-based and need-based scholarships for use in the subsequent academic year.

Congratulations to our 2023 award recipients!

Bershad Textile, Print & Pattern Design Prize
  • Danielle Tutak
Anna Bychinsky Award for Excellence in Visual Arts
  • Jordyn Hardy
Irene Bychinsky Bendler Award in Design
  • Anna Engleman
  • Ghaida Alduays
  • Brendan Gross
Kristoffer M. Gillette Memorial Scholarship
  • Grace Wertanen
Riggs Hoenecke Scholarship for Design
  • Jaleah Green
  • William Mizer
Matthew C. Hoffman Award in Jewelry Design
  • Sophia Gallette
LeRoy E. Kiefer and Helen L. Kiefer Traveling Fellowship in Design
  • Akhila Kosaraju
Kelly McKinnell Memorial Award
  • Youjin Kim
David Robert and Sylvia Jean Nelson Foundation for Arts and Letters Scholarship
  • Sophia Bentley
Lyn H. Silberman Scholarship
  • Meredith Soule
Maxine and Larry Snider Design Award
  • Bryan Wilson
Stamps Creative Work Awards
  • Jennie Vang
  • Natalie Keating
  • Jacob Ender
  • Nina Walker
  • Isabella Spagnuolo
  • Allison Crawford
Emil Weddige Award
  • Alyssa Wilcome
Candy R. Wei Prize for International Studies in Art and Design
  • Emily Tamulewicz
  • Anders Lundin
  • Kristina Rogers
  • Olivia Ortiz