Skip to Content

2021 Student Awards

A student paints in a studio

The Penny W. Stamps School of Art & Design is proud to announce the recip­i­ents of the 2021 Under­grad­u­ate Awards. All recip­i­ents par­tic­i­pated in this year’s win­ter awards appli­ca­tion, sub­mit­ting work for fac­ulty con­sid­er­a­tion. Thanks to the gen­er­ous sup­port of alumni and friends, the award win­ners receive merit-based and need-based schol­ar­ships for use in the sub­se­quent aca­d­e­mic year (McK­in­nell Award excepted). Con­grat­u­la­tions to our 2021 Under­grad­u­ate Award Recipients!

Ber­shad Tex­tile, Print & Pat­tern Design Prize

Grace Klein

Anna Bychin­sky Award for Excel­lence in Visual Arts

Rachel Heibel

Irene Bychin­sky Bendler Award in Design

Nicole Kim
Gabrielle Mech­aber
Casey Rheault

Kristof­fer M. Gillette Memo­r­ial Scholarship

Eliz­a­beth Mizer

Riggs Hoe­necke Schol­ar­ship for Design

Shalin Berman
Rachel Ret­tie

Matthew C. Hoff­man Award in Jew­elry Design

Chux­uan Ma

Kelly McK­in­nell Memo­r­ial Award

Christina Mer­rill

David Robert and Sylvia Jean Nel­son Foun­da­tion for Arts and Let­ters Scholarship

Edward Shim­borske

Lyn H. Sil­ber­man Scholarship

Erin Wal­ski

Stamps Cre­ative Work Awards

Jude Boudon
Jes­sica Burkle
Hay­den Erich
Mote­niola Ogundipe
Kristina Rogers
Muriel Steinke

Emil Wed­dige Award

Kate Donoghue

Back to top