Skip to Content

2018 Student Awards

Penny Stamps Graduation April 28 2018 7312

The Stamps School is pleased to announce the recipients of the Stamps Class of 2018 Student Awards, presented as part of the school’s commencement ceremony on Saturday, April 282018.

The Jean Paul Slusser Award for MFA Thesis Exhibition recognizes outstanding creative work as evidenced in the thesis exhibition, as selected by a jury of invited curators. 

  • Robert Fitzgerald, / offscreen /

The Jean Paul Slusser Award for MDes Thesis Project recognizes outstanding creative work as evidenced in the candidate’s MDes thesis project.

  • Scott Dailey, Prerna Dudani, and Priyanka Raju Dantuluri, The Need for Story: A Story-Based Co-design Toolkit for Supporting Patient and Family-Centered Care Partnerships

The Gorman Award recognizes a graduating senior who has excelled beyond all others in service, leadership, and creative work for the full duration of their undergraduate study at Stamps. The award is made possible through the generous support of Debra and Steve Gorman. 

  • Ellen High

Summa Cum Laude honors are awarded to undergraduate students whose cumulative grade point average places them in the top three percent of the graduating class.

  • Zoe Black
  • Rachel Krasnik
  • Elizabeth Reeck

Integrative Project Awards recognize the superior quality of a student’s Integrative Project, judged in the entirety of the process: the concept, the research, the work, the finished product, the thinking and rethinking, making and remaking. 2 students per IP section are recognized, as determined by vote of IP students, along with IP faculty and graduate assistants.

  • Samuel Bertin
  • Rachel Krasnick
  • Chris Terrell
  • Claire Zimmeth
  • Jack Hyland
  • Ellen High
  • Annie Turpin
  • Sophia Castro

The Integrative Project Written Thesis Award recognizes the superior quality of the student’s IP thesis judged on the overall excellence of the written work both in the research and in the composition. Students are nominated by the IP faculty and confirmed by the Coordinator of the Stamps Writing Program. 

  • Ashley Bock

The BA Capstone Award recognizes the superior quality of a student’s BA Capstone project, judged in the entirety of the process. 

  • Tori Essex
  • Meg Gizzi
  • Mara Ezekiel

The Candy R. Wei Prize for International Study is a juried competition recognizing 5 seniors who best demonstrate how their international study experience changed or influenced their work as artists or designers. Funded in memory of Stamps student Candy R. Wei. 

  • Taylor Houlihan
  • Elizabeth Reeck
  • Mara Ezekiel
  • Margaret Lemak
  • Katherine Raymond